play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Winkfields

At Winkfields we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Winkfields

Winkfields
5
4.8

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very polite and helpful.

    By Mark S on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    The dealers who dealt with me and my daughter were extremely helpful and pleasant. They prepared the car to a very good standard and when I arrived to view the car there was no pressure from the salesperson (Andy). He offered to let me test drive the car and left me to have a thorough look over. On the whole he was courteous and patient. I would definitely deal with this dealer again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beverly B on 27 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Great car. Would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Buying from Winkfields.

    By Andrew Y on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    The cars are very good examples and well presented. I'm glad I took the time to drive a bit further for the car I wanted.


  • 5

    Went above and beyond

    By Daniel P on 16 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Finally a car dealer that truly cares about their customers, I have just taken delivery of a Volvo V50 for my wife which I purchased blind as I was unable to get up to the dealer to view the car in person. I first spoke to Steve to enquire about the car that was listed on Autotrader on a Monday and was told the car was still available, we had a chat about the condition etc and I agreed to pay a holding deposit and I would come up at the weekend to view it. After a couple more phone calls to Steve I had made the decision to buy the car and preparations were made to collect the car at the weekend. Unfortunately the car had failed it's MOT a couple of days before we were due to collect, I informed Steve that I would not be able to get back up until the following weekend, Steve then offered to deliver the car himself to me during the week, thats a journey of 100 miles, well what more can I say? As promised the car was delivered today by the man himself. Top bloke top dealer! Awesome car!


  • 5

    Very professional service

    By Natalie C on 14 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and friendly service. Turned up to view a car (after booking an appointment) and the vehicle was ready for me to take out for a spin. Lovely and clean. Andy was very helpful and very easy to talk to - no jargon which is a plus for someone who doesn't know much about cars! Great communication from start to finish. Even though it was an 80 mile round trip for me, was well worth it. I'm glad I chose this dealer over a Ford dealership. Great service and would happily do business with them again.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience! Love my car!

    By Emma F on 11 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Kia Picanto from Winkfields in November last year. When we arrived we were welcomed by Andy and from this point on we could not fault this customer service! He allowed us to take the car for a long test drive (without him) and gave us plenty of time to the examine the car thoroughly. I have had no problems with the car and I would definitely buy from Winkfields again!!


  • 5

    Unsafe, unreliable car

    By Lisa M on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a used Toyota Aygo for my teenage son in June, all very friendly and car looked ok. However, within 4 days cars was making a terrible noise and wouldn't move, we had to get it towed to Winkfields. It needed a near gearbox and crank. They did pay for it, but we didn't have use of the car for over two weeks. Since then, the car is a nightmare, constant faults, airbag light always flashes, coolant light always flashing even though its topped up, it leaks water in footwells everytime it rains. It's been in and out of garages now non stop. As they have such a short warranty it's now cost us almost £1000.00 in repairs in the last 4 months. If the gearbox had gone later, we could of spent an additional £1200 on this awful car. They sold us a worthless car. I now want to get rid of it, it's not safe or reliable to drive and they knew it was for my son. We have lost over £3000.00 on this car. Will never trust this type of business again. Pay extra and go to main dealer its safer

    Reply from Winkfields on 21/11/17

    Lisa i am shocked and extremely disappointed by this review, yes the gearbox did fail after a short period, we immediately got the car in and replaced the gearbox & driveshaft at a cost to us of approximately 50% of the price of the car without any hesitation. Since then we have heard nothing from you until this review, as you can see from our other reviews & the way we responded to your gearbox repair, we are responsable and reliable and if you had picked up the telephone we would have tried to help if possible regarding the other issues. Steve.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Kim M on 05 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A really straightforward transaction and I am very pleased with my lovely new car. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable, taking me through the process in an easy to understand manner, without any pressure. 2 days later and it was on my driveway! A good selection of cars to choose from at a reasonable price. Beautiful surroundings too!


‹ Prev Next ›