play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Winkfields

At Winkfields we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Winkfields

Winkfields
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great guys to deal with a Winkfields

    By Sarah G on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We bought a fiesta for my son who is a fairly new driver. Went back a couple of times before he decided to part with his cash and the chaps there were great. Not at all pushy. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Trusting and honest people to deal with

    By Lucy S on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very accommodating and friendly people to deal with. Good experience buying my daughter's first car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend , friendly, helpful.

    By Amanda H on 12 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly, pleased with my experience would defentaly recommend .


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Rachel M on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove 58 miles to look at a ford and ended up leaving the same day with the car. Winkfields gave us time to look around the car on our own. This gave us time to look at it with out being looked over and feeling rushed. Seemed very genuine and honest when talking about the car. Overall we had a good experience.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Clare B on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional, helpful & friendly.


  • 5

    Very polite and helpful.

    By Mark S on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    The dealers who dealt with me and my daughter were extremely helpful and pleasant. They prepared the car to a very good standard and when I arrived to view the car there was no pressure from the salesperson (Andy). He offered to let me test drive the car and left me to have a thorough look over. On the whole he was courteous and patient. I would definitely deal with this dealer again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beverly B on 27 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Great car. Would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Buying from Winkfields.

    By Andrew Y on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    The cars are very good examples and well presented. I'm glad I took the time to drive a bit further for the car I wanted.


  • 5

    Went above and beyond

    By Daniel P on 16 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Finally a car dealer that truly cares about their customers, I have just taken delivery of a Volvo V50 for my wife which I purchased blind as I was unable to get up to the dealer to view the car in person. I first spoke to Steve to enquire about the car that was listed on Autotrader on a Monday and was told the car was still available, we had a chat about the condition etc and I agreed to pay a holding deposit and I would come up at the weekend to view it. After a couple more phone calls to Steve I had made the decision to buy the car and preparations were made to collect the car at the weekend. Unfortunately the car had failed it's MOT a couple of days before we were due to collect, I informed Steve that I would not be able to get back up until the following weekend, Steve then offered to deliver the car himself to me during the week, thats a journey of 100 miles, well what more can I say? As promised the car was delivered today by the man himself. Top bloke top dealer! Awesome car!


  • 5

    Very professional service

    By Natalie C on 14 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and friendly service. Turned up to view a car (after booking an appointment) and the vehicle was ready for me to take out for a spin. Lovely and clean. Andy was very helpful and very easy to talk to - no jargon which is a plus for someone who doesn't know much about cars! Great communication from start to finish. Even though it was an 80 mile round trip for me, was well worth it. I'm glad I chose this dealer over a Ford dealership. Great service and would happily do business with them again.