play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Winkfields

At Winkfields we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Winkfields

Winkfields
5
4.7

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trusting and honest people to deal with

    By Lucy S on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very accommodating and friendly people to deal with. Good experience buying my daughter's first car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend , friendly, helpful.

    By Amanda H on 12 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly, pleased with my experience would defentaly recommend .


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Rachel M on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Drove 58 miles to look at a ford and ended up leaving the same day with the car. Winkfields gave us time to look around the car on our own. This gave us time to look at it with out being looked over and feeling rushed. Seemed very genuine and honest when talking about the car. Overall we had a good experience.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Clare B on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional, helpful & friendly.


  • 5

    Very polite and helpful.

    By Mark S on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    The dealers who dealt with me and my daughter were extremely helpful and pleasant. They prepared the car to a very good standard and when I arrived to view the car there was no pressure from the salesperson (Andy). He offered to let me test drive the car and left me to have a thorough look over. On the whole he was courteous and patient. I would definitely deal with this dealer again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Beverly B on 27 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Great car. Would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Buying from Winkfields.

    By Andrew Y on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    The cars are very good examples and well presented. I'm glad I took the time to drive a bit further for the car I wanted.


  • 5

    Unsafe, unreliable car

    By Lisa M on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a used Toyota Aygo for my teenage son in June, all very friendly and car looked ok. However, within 4 days cars was making a terrible noise and wouldn't move, we had to get it towed to Winkfields. It needed a near gearbox and crank. They did pay for it, but we didn't have use of the car for over two weeks. Since then, the car is a nightmare, constant faults, airbag light always flashes, coolant light always flashing even though its topped up, it leaks water in footwells everytime it rains. It's been in and out of garages now non stop. As they have such a short warranty it's now cost us almost £1000.00 in repairs in the last 4 months. If the gearbox had gone later, we could of spent an additional £1200 on this awful car. They sold us a worthless car. I now want to get rid of it, it's not safe or reliable to drive and they knew it was for my son. We have lost over £3000.00 on this car. Will never trust this type of business again. Pay extra and go to main dealer its safer

    Reply from Winkfields on 21/11/17

    Lisa i am shocked and extremely disappointed by this review, yes the gearbox did fail after a short period, we immediately got the car in and replaced the gearbox & driveshaft at a cost to us of approximately 50% of the price of the car without any hesitation. Since then we have heard nothing from you until this review, as you can see from our other reviews & the way we responded to your gearbox repair, we are responsable and reliable and if you had picked up the telephone we would have tried to help if possible regarding the other issues. Steve.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Kim M on 05 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A really straightforward transaction and I am very pleased with my lovely new car. Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable, taking me through the process in an easy to understand manner, without any pressure. 2 days later and it was on my driveway! A good selection of cars to choose from at a reasonable price. Beautiful surroundings too!


‹ Prev Next ›