play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Winkfields

At Winkfields we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Winkfields

Winkfields
5
4.8

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience - but check the car yourself

    By Jon O on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The team were very helpful when helping us choose our car, and made us feel like valued customers. There was an issue with the steering that I think, had I not flagged it, they would have let me drive the car away with, but once the fault was identifies they went above and beyond to repair it. We also had occasion to use the warranty, as the engine light came on, and they were very helpful. Plus the year's AA cover is nice to have :-)


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Helen G on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lovely Dealers . Couldn't be more helpful, even picked me up from the station .


  • 5

    Delighted with a very professional service.

    By Simon K on 15 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I received a very professional and knowledgeable service from point of initial contact, several telephone enquiries. The business owners were very professional, I knew which type, make, model and colour of car I was interested in. The owner was able to complete the deal on the day, and facilitated my payment for the vehicles road tax from his office. They provide an excellent service. In my experience the car I bought was mechanically excellent, and the business owners were highly professional and accommodating. They have many years of experience in the motor trade, and it shows. I would strongly recommend them.


  • 5

    Friendly and hassle free

    By David C on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A hassle free buying experience. Winkfields were friendly and helpful throughout - great to get a year's MOT and some petrol in the tank as standard.


  • 5

    Really pleasant to deal with

    By Lawrence R on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and know what they were doing Good service


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By Jeremy P on 19 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm very happy with the service and attention I received at Winkfields. Andy returned my calls promptly and was open and honest about the car I wanted to buy. I have no hesitation in recommending Winkfields for Used Cars.


  • 5

    tried the rest & found the best!

    By Robert J on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    great honest,genuine friendly service!!!!


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Tina J on 25 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend anyone to purchase a car from Winkfields. I found the Salesman (Andy) extremely helpful and friendly and nothing appeared to be too much for him. He did not at any time try to push me to buy the car I was looking at, he left me to look around for as long as I wanted and was happy to answer any questions I had. I will be recommending Winkfields to my friends and family if they need to buy a car in the future.


  • 5

    A good no hassel experience

    By Geoff D on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have not purchased a vehicle for 20 years as i have had company cars and was dredding buying a nearly new car, the owner of Winkfields Mr Steve Wade was most helpfull in enabling me to veiw the vehicle at my pace with no hassel (none) I found the man to be straghtforward which helped me to make the right decision.


  • 5

    New purchase of Ford Fiesta

    By Dean W on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Guys at Winkfiekds were great. Gave a good price for a good Ford Fiesta and even delivered the vehicle to hone. Dealt with Andy who made things very easy for us to make purchase. Excellent service.