play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Winkfields

At Winkfields we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Winkfields

Winkfields
5
4.7

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Rachael G on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service, helpful, knowledgeable and good choice of cars. Got what I wanted.


  • 5

    First class professional and personal service

    By Clive B on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am extremely impressed for the manner in which Winkfields conducted business with me whilst purchasing a car for my son. Everything that they did, from the initial advert to handing over the keys was done with the utmost professionalism and humility. The information provided was well presented and clear as were any emails and communications. Winkfields made what it is a special day for my son, this being his first car, most memorable. When we collected the vehicle all of the paperwork relating to taxation, AA cover and vehicle history was ready and they completed all the required form filling with my son. They even offered to collect us from the station as he knew that we had a difficult journey. The car was spotless and ready to drive away. Choosing a car from the thousands available is a challenging task and I am most pleased that we chose Winkfields. I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone else.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Caroline B on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had anticipated buying a second-hand car as being hassle from beginning to end. Winkfield's changed my whole perspective. Andy was professional, friendly, helpful (nothing was too much), and not pushy. We did our research on-line first. The car we highlighted was as the website described. Our sons are now the proud owners of a Ford fiesta.


  • 5

    Friendly, great all round service from these guys.

    By Caroline W on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Winkfields were recommended to me by two friends, I must say that I found them very helpful, friendly but most of all not pushy for a sale, I was made to feel welcome to view and test drive the car I had chosen twice before I made my purchase, they were great at sorting all the legal paperwork as well. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car. Fab service. I love my Honda. Thank you.


  • 5

    Good experience - but check the car yourself

    By Jon O on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The team were very helpful when helping us choose our car, and made us feel like valued customers. There was an issue with the steering that I think, had I not flagged it, they would have let me drive the car away with, but once the fault was identifies they went above and beyond to repair it. We also had occasion to use the warranty, as the engine light came on, and they were very helpful. Plus the year's AA cover is nice to have :-)


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Helen G on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lovely Dealers . Couldn't be more helpful, even picked me up from the station .


  • 5

    Delighted with a very professional service.

    By Simon K on 15 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I received a very professional and knowledgeable service from point of initial contact, several telephone enquiries. The business owners were very professional, I knew which type, make, model and colour of car I was interested in. The owner was able to complete the deal on the day, and facilitated my payment for the vehicles road tax from his office. They provide an excellent service. In my experience the car I bought was mechanically excellent, and the business owners were highly professional and accommodating. They have many years of experience in the motor trade, and it shows. I would strongly recommend them.


  • 5

    Friendly and hassle free

    By David C on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    A hassle free buying experience. Winkfields were friendly and helpful throughout - great to get a year's MOT and some petrol in the tank as standard.


  • 5

    Really pleasant to deal with

    By Lawrence R on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and know what they were doing Good service


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By Jeremy P on 19 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm very happy with the service and attention I received at Winkfields. Andy returned my calls promptly and was open and honest about the car I wanted to buy. I have no hesitation in recommending Winkfields for Used Cars.


‹ Prev Next ›